f4i desperately needs help

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2004, 05:30 AM
Two Tone

Tony Carbajal is an unknown quantity at this point
f4i desperately needs help

my f4i wont START. Even after i take the key out of the ignition the Fi (fuel injection) light stays on. anyone know y this is. can you plzz help me out. the bike just keeps cranking but wont turn over. I stripped it and traced all of the wiring. Looks good from what i can see. But i'm NO mechanic. Any hellp is appreciated.
Old 08-12-2004, 10:01 AM
Scrapes Elbow

Wheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to all
Re: f4i desperately needs help

remember to feed the hamster? check fuses, gas lines, fuel pump noise, reset computer, etc...
Old 08-12-2004, 12:19 PM

catach42 is an unknown quantity at this point

if the fuel pump is not makin ne noise then check the tilt sensor
Old 08-12-2004, 02:16 PM
Two Tone

Originally Posted by MasterShake
remember to feed the hamster? check fuses, gas lines, fuel pump noise, reset computer, etc...
how do i reset the computer?? should the fuel pump be making any noise before the bike starts? all gas lines ar in tacked, fuses are good. Help me out man. i wanna ride. hehe
Old 08-12-2004, 02:17 PM
Two Tone

Originally Posted by catach42
if the fuel pump is not makin ne noise then check the tilt sensor

where is the tilt sensor. im not used to these fuel injected bikes. what do i do to it? thx for your time
Old 08-12-2004, 02:19 PM

hr_motorsports is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by teamclc
how do i reset the computer?? should the fuel pump be making any noise before the bike starts? all gas lines ar in tacked, fuses are good. Help me out man. i wanna ride. hehe