falling over backwards...

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2004, 04:09 AM

bladerunner is an unknown quantity at this point
falling over backwards...

Anyone got any advice on overcoming the almighty fear of looping?? I looped the 954 last year...happened so fast I didn't know what happened til I woke up in the ER at the local trauma center. NOT FUN! All bones have healed now and the $5000 worth of damages are fixed. Trying to start second gear wheelies again, but my nuts are the size of a squirrels after last years crash. Any one else gone thru the same sorta thing and overcome this natural tendency for self preservation? Thanks in advance.
Old 05-16-2004, 04:46 AM
Regular StuntLifer

lsr740seditz is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: falling over backwards...

its under your RIGHT foot
Old 05-16-2004, 08:05 AM

Yeah, I'm covering that rear brake now...could've used that little piece of advice LAST summer. I've been riding for about 10 years, just never stunted much until I logged on to SL last year. You guys have a wealth of info to share and I've learned a ton just by reading the thousands of threads. Figured it's about time I start asking instead of just reading...thanks again for the reminder. Rear brake....got it!
Old 05-16-2004, 09:14 AM

bahamaspete is an unknown quantity at this point

Take a little at a time, it takes a while to get it all back together but it soon comes back, it's all up to you.
Needless to say back brakes is a most valuble tool. Or go out and buy an anti-loop device.
By the way, what speed do you float at or do you float at all? If your racing the throttle I have only this advice for you, Start all over, learn propper throttle control as you will need this before you go on to brake control.
If you think I'm talking smack then ignore this post!!

Hey Until then "keep it in the 10 range".
Old 05-16-2004, 10:27 AM
I Enjoy Posting At StuntLife!

bill parr is an unknown quantity at this point