Bike Fell Over.

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2004, 04:40 AM

bhindbluize is an unknown quantity at this point
Angry Bike Fell Over.

SO GET THIS ****. I PARKED MY 98 CBR 900 RR OUTSIDE TODAY AND WHEN I COME BACK AN HOUR LATER MY BABY IS ON HER SIDE. I JUST BOUGHT THE BIKE AND WHEN I PICKED HER UP I SMELLED LOADS OF GAS ALMOST LIKE THE CARBS GOT FLOODED OR SOMETHING. IS THIS COMMON WHEN A CARB BIKE IS ON ITS SIDE FOR LONG AND WHAT SHOULD I DO. SHOULD I JUST START HER UP AND LET THE EXCESS GAS BURN OFF OR SHOULD I DO SOMETHING ELSE? ANY HELP WILL BE APPERCIATED. AND IF I EVER FIND THE DUMB **** WHO KNOCKED OVER MY BIKE. EEERRRRRR
Old 03-09-2004, 05:02 AM

xraycatj is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Bike Fell Over.

That sucks *** dude...maybe let it sit until the gas evaporates?????
I'm not an expert so use this advise at your own discretion.
Old 03-09-2004, 09:49 AM
bp chaser

MikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for rep

That sux, my bike falls over all the time. Run the starter for a few seconds and hold the throttle all the way open. That'll un-flood the carbs. When it starts, let it idle with the choke on for a few seconds. I dont know why, but it always works for me.
Old 03-09-2004, 10:46 AM

955iDisastar is an unknown quantity at this point