are katana's for stuntin

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2003, 07:28 PM

kat600 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question are katana's for stuntin

Watz up y'all. I'm new to this here game, just got my first bike & it's a '93 Kat 6. It's already got K&N filters, stage 3 jet kit, & a Yoshi exhaust. It's been neglected for years and is hittin the shop next week but right now it's just so heavy & slow. I can't get it up for nothin.Is it worth keepin or should I get somthin else?All I hear is how they're the heaviest bikes in the 6 class & made more for comfort than stuntin.
Old 08-03-2003, 08:00 PM
bp chaser

MikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for repMikeM User spends way too much time asking for rep
They're bad man, real bad. Its not the weight that makes them bad, theyre long and low, that kills it. I've been riding one for years, nobody knows better than me how much it sucks. Sell it and get an old f2 thats beat up already, or something along that line. On the other hand, if you learn on the kat, any othe bike you get on will seem really easy to stunt.
Old 08-04-2003, 09:22 PM

clumbsybiker is an unknown quantity at this point