f4i fork seals

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2007, 01:00 AM

04F4 is an unknown quantity at this point
f4i fork seals

I am going to attempt to replace my fork seals tomorrow.
According to the service maual it says to use a special tool to drive the fork seal on, my question is what has anyone else used to do this with without having to buy the special tool?

Also, can I replace seals without taking forks off the bike and just "top off" the remaining oil in there to make it full? Once the seal started leaking I parked the bike and it hasn't lost very much oil. I didn't look at the manual
close yet.

I have never done this before any tips or suggestions that would make it easier would be sweet.

thanks
Old 09-05-2007, 01:43 AM

MXRACERX43 is a decent person
Re: f4i fork seals