900rr trouble help!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2006, 01:32 PM

punishmentcycle is a decent person
900rr trouble help!!!

i just picked up a 99 900rr that was stitting for 2 years.i did all the maintanance including(plugs,oil,carb cleaning,synced etc.)i have checked spark plug wires,boots,harness wires the whole nine.i am a very good bike mechanic and i need to know if anyone has run into this problem with the 900rr's.i took the bike out after i got it running and had no problem riding the idle or circles.the next day i went out and after 5 minutes the bike wont ride idle.it's as if it's running out of gas and just bucks and sputters. i have been over every part of the carbs,**** i even cleaned the tank.i need help anyone? the bike has 5500 mi a yosh exhaust and k&n filter
Old 09-15-2006, 03:40 PM

Scott- is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: 900rr trouble help!!!

Get A Gsxr
Old 09-15-2006, 03:56 PM

callin is an unknown quantity at this point

May sound dumb but do you have it topped off with gas. When I get mine up at a 12 it will do that if I dont have enough gas in the tank. I can have almost 3 gallons in the tank and it does it, so I just keep it topped off and I have had no problems.
Old 09-15-2006, 05:42 PM
Scrapes Elbow

Wheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to all

this is why carbs ****.
Old 09-15-2006, 05:45 PM
Administrators