stoppies?

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2006, 03:06 PM

DjDfreestyle is an unknown quantity at this point
stoppies?

Im just getting into stunting and im trying to figure out if theres a trick or something to stoppies..All you guys on here make it look so easy.. I have been told many ways to prac. from 30mph etc but that doesnt do me much good.. What would you guys suggest is the best/easiest way to learn and become confident with doing them, and how exactly do you tdo them? Like i said im just getting into this so lets not think im an idiot and get all sarcastic cause everyone started somwhere to... thanks..
Old 01-19-2006, 03:30 PM
Scrapes Elbow

Wheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to all
Re: stoppies?

the trick is a good damper and locking your arms...
Old 01-19-2006, 03:34 PM

SCOTT_Chychul has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Its all about how much time you spend with the rear tire in the air.. The more you practice the better you get.. So if you want to be good,, then practice alot.. There isnt really a trick to it, i mean we can tell you the proper fourm and a few hints but it all comes down to how much you practice it.. SOO Lock your arms, center your body,, keep your head up, then start cookin fast,, and when you are learning just grab more and more brakes untill the tire lifts..You will feel a point where the suspension is pretty much done and then once you grab more the tire will lift.. Get your but up off the seat and look where you want to go.. If the *** end starts kicking out,, lean with your shoulders INTO that direction.. Hope that helps.. So just go out and practice !
Old 01-19-2006, 03:50 PM

thanks for the advice.. good to hear good advice from good riders.. ill let you guys know how it goes..
Old 01-19-2006, 04:20 PM

Jaket is an unknown quantity at this point