Help on stoppies

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2006, 11:37 PM

TeboNator is an unknown quantity at this point
Help on stoppies

Daym.. ain't that the stuntlife way.. A Yr. ago when I registered, I was on here a lot, 'cuz I had no idea on how to stunt.. then I started learning, and I'm never on.. Now I'm stuck, and I'm back asking for help.. that's a homie 4 ya.. heheh..

Ok, here's my problem.. My stoppies, are finally starting to get good.. I can finally roll them well, and keep them high.. The only thing is, now I'm trying to go faster, and higher, to get them rolling longer.. but when I engage at about 50 or 60mph, I'll roll it like my regular ones, but once I get to a certain height, I start getting a hard handlebar wobble... The shake ends up pretty vigorous when I try to keep it up, so I hafta drop it.. I wanna kno what's the difference between a 20 ft. endo, and a 50 ft. endo...

F4i, micheline pilot power tires, 32psi
I square off pretty well, but don't lock my arms (am I supposed to?)
I get about as high, where my helmet and the front tires are pretty much vertical to the ground..
I have video from my fone that shows my tires wobbling, but I need to learn how to convert it..

finally, I can do a bit.. through this site, I learned how to skitch, christ/surf, endo, BUT I STILL CAN'T WHEELIE DAG NAG IT !

but as for my endos, what am I doing wrong here?

Old 01-17-2006, 11:51 PM

hyperryder is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Help on stoppies

im not to good at stoppies so i cant help ya much but who ever answers his question dont be a **** to him answer that shiit with some respect and actuly help the guy out
Old 01-17-2006, 11:54 PM

hahah.. thanks hyper.. I kno I'd prolly get chewed out, but I'm a squid, and everyone has to go through it rite?

BTW: I have an old ICS dampener that don't dampen ****... would that help?
Old 01-17-2006, 11:58 PM

Aynsley26 is an unknown quantity at this point