Rolling burnout question

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2005, 08:04 AM
Regular StuntLifer

NYCr6Nukka is an unknown quantity at this point
Rolling burnout question

I searched the board and really found nothing useful on the topic. I have never attempted a rolling burnout and would appreciate any positive input...thanx
Old 07-07-2005, 11:31 AM
Regular StuntLifer

NYCr6Nukka is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Rolling burnout question

bump............
Old 07-07-2005, 11:37 AM
AuthorityStunts

KROHNSTUNTS is a splendid one to beholdKROHNSTUNTS is a splendid one to beholdKROHNSTUNTS is a splendid one to beholdKROHNSTUNTS is a splendid one to beholdKROHNSTUNTS is a splendid one to beholdKROHNSTUNTS is a splendid one to behold

Its easy, but im not good at typing instructions. Get moving forward just enough to balance the bike. Pull the clutch in and start braking. as you give it more throttle let the clutch out while keeping the pressure on the brake. Once you get this combination down its easy. And then once you can do em strait, throw a steering imput in and start doing em in circles
Old 07-07-2005, 12:57 PM

TreeSmoke is an unknown quantity at this point

Nice input.....

Im going to try my first burnout soon.
I have to buy a new tire because fabrics showing so i figured i might as well burn the old one off.

I am going to have friend video record it so i can post it up....

Ethier it will be cool or not im soon to find out
Old 07-07-2005, 02:14 PM

KungFu954 is an unknown quantity at this point

There are two main things to do while attempting this.

1) lean alll the way forward and (here is the important part) WATCH THE FRONT TIRE. Just glance at where your going, watch the front tire. Cause, when it slides and it will, you can ease off the front break a little.

2) Don't dump the clutch but ease it out but (again here is the improtant part) once it's out, don't ride it. Or you'll fry your clutch within a few attempts.