f3 stunters

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2005, 12:29 AM

cbrstuntzf3 is an unknown quantity at this point
f3 stunters

alright im new to the game but just want to know who stunts a honda f3 tryin to get some tips.
Old 02-25-2005, 01:20 PM

Squidmark is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: f3 stunters

there are a few posts on this, but since the search function wont allow you to search "f2" or "f3" its pretty hard to find them.

The bikes are pretty solid. Steel frame, steel subframe. One bummer about the subframe is that it is welded to the frame. They bend back fairly easily, but you cant replace them like you can on most bikes. I've heard they cant do long bar tricks, but most carb'd bikes cant. Edub, jonnygsxr, myself, novaman, FHL, and i believe MikeM all ride f2/f3's.

cages
905 makes one (i have it & like it)
MXD makes one (fhl has it)
or you can make your own.

12 bars
im positive 905 makes one, but other than that your pretty much gonna have to make your own.

gearing
-1 +3 is a good start, alot of people are crazy about their -0 +10 gearing too.
www.moto-heaven.com seems to be all the rage for stunt stuff and gearing, so check him out.

any other questions, feel free to pm me or any of the other guys i listed b/c we are all here to help...or somthing like that. Good luck.
Old 02-25-2005, 01:36 PM

JonnyJ is an unknown quantity at this point

FI also makes cages now too. Although it is a bummer the subframe is welded on one thing about it being all steel is that its easy to reinforce. Edub and myself have both reinforced ours with extra cross bracing. They are pretty capable but like was said they aren't much for bar tricks. I also haven't seen anyone pulling long endos on em.
Old 02-25-2005, 01:43 PM

Squidmark is an unknown quantity at this point

Although it is a bummer the subframe is welded on one thing about it being all steel is that its easy to reinforce.
w3rd, forgot to say that.
thx for the help on the tank btw
Old 02-25-2005, 02:47 PM