Attention Phoenix Area Riders..

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2005, 08:09 PM

zrex is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs up Attention Phoenix Area Riders..

i know you guys dont know me from adam but im gonna start taking in some side work now that im moved into my house.
i have been working on/riding motorcycles for over 25yrs now (started riding when i was 5 on a GT80) i graduated MMI in march of 04 and have worked at several shops in the phoenix area now. (apache and R-ATV)
i will be able to do pretty much anything from tire changes (soon) to motor rebuilds. im still working on getting the shop setup but it will be pretty much done this coming weekend.
so if ya have a bike ya need work done on give me a call after 6pm on my
CELL- 602-309-0135 (not after 10pm)
HOME - 602-354-4063 (not after 10pm)
and we can setup a time for ya to bring the bike to me for repairs. (if things go right i will be putting the hitch back on the truck and getting a small trailer so i can come to YOU to check the bike out/pick the bike up for a small fee)
TWO stipulations at this time is .......

1. YOU supply the necessary parts to fix the bike or i will get them at a 10% over my cost price. i dont have any special hookups at this time so im paying what you would pay so its in your best interest to get the parts/supplies ahead of time if you can.

2. if you have a manual i would like to be able to use it so that i can see specs on carb settings,valve clearances,electrical schematics etc. OR you supply the needed information

i will be working on getting my own library as time goes on but at this time i only have the manual for my ZRX
i will be charging 25$ an hour (instead of 60$+ like the shops) i will be honest with you about a time frame and if i cant fix the problem then i will only charge you for an hour of my time (25$) i wont be giving my time away and i can atleast tell you what's NOT the problem.