Help with Seat Stands / Christ Airs

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2009, 12:21 PM

Goateechicken is a decent person
Question Help with Seat Stands / Christ Airs

I have been starting to try some stupidly retarded stuff on my 2004 Suzuki GS500F as a beginner, and have been doing drags and side saddles and have been starting seat stands.
How the dink do you do these things?!
I tried yesterday going around 90/km/h and then shifting down into neutral and then hopping slowly onto where I noticed the fricken handlebars were shaking like crazy so I sat back down...
Im pretty new to this, and was wondering if there is there any way to stabilize the handlebars and if there is any other newbie tricks I can do without pulling a wheelie or stoppie...?

Thanks boys.
Old 06-16-2009, 01:08 PM
Brap

T-Dubby is a jewel in the roughT-Dubby is a jewel in the roughT-Dubby is a jewel in the roughT-Dubby is a jewel in the rough
Re: Help with Seat Stands / Christ Airs

Sounds like your frontend is screwd.. bad rim, bad front tire, loose head bearings.. Good luck doing christs with that problem it won't happen. You need to fix that
Old 06-16-2009, 01:14 PM

Nah, I don't think its that, ... Im just wondering if there is a way to maybe tighten the handlbars so its harder to turn...? Because that would help keep the wheel firm when its going fast.
Its definitly manageable right now, it just scared the hell out of me the first time I did it.
Old 06-16-2009, 01:22 PM
I Have Too Much Free Time

Zuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Goateechicken