Apehangers...

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2002, 11:04 PM
CVBOYZ.COM

PhearCVBz is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation Apehangers...

Any of you boys throwin down the apes?

I'm thinking of trying one this weekend just for fun. I'm just a little concerned since I don't have a scrap bar on my EX...just the stocker.

The hard part is gonna be getting back on.....the fenders are going to be an obstacle.

Just curious....Later guys
Old 10-26-2002, 10:34 AM

hondahellraiser is an unknown quantity at this point
hey im new to this so i dont know alot. what is an apehanger?
Old 10-26-2002, 11:12 AM
I Have Too Much Free Time

Jay Carnes will become famous soon enough
carefull doing those ape hangers! I crashed a few weeks ago wide open in 2nd trying an ape hanger. I got a shake side to side then it flipped over onto myself. My bar was *****, so it moved & shifted the quad. I'll be out there tryin' it again though!

honda - apehanger is putting the quad onto the rear grab bar while moving - and draggin yourself behind the quad, only holding onto the bars. :devil
Old 10-26-2002, 04:23 PM
I Enjoy Posting At StuntLife!

ZANNMANN can only hope to improve
yea J ive done them its akward and i too have got the ide to side shake and flipped. i dont know why but when 4 wheelers are draging on the bar they sometimes just decide to go to one side or get the death shakes.i think that either has something to do with how the grab bar gets worn down, or mabe the rear wheels being exactly evenwhen the axle is lined up.
Actuall i dont know **** but theses are just my opinions why these things might occur.
ohh well crashing sucks but you learn faster(unless you got broken bones then it takes longer)
LATA,
ZANNMANN
JUST MY .02
Old 10-27-2002, 10:30 PM