Reckless Methods Photo Gallery
www.recklessmethods.com
Cape Cod, MA

Anyone have any stories from shitty jobs?

Old 02-13-2003, 02:25 PM
I Enjoy Posting At StuntLife!

silent1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Anyone have any stories from shitty jobs?

Before I became the classy, sophisticated, software engineer that I am today, I had a few "Less than glamourous jobs".

Wendys:

I worked at Wendys as my first job, nothing interesting would happen there except for the occasional "totally hilarious" person who would ask to speak with Dave Thomas...brilliant. Other than that I got kicked off of the registers for acting like the dining room was there to watch me sing into the mic and talk to them instead of call orders back to the cooks. My supervisor was mad, but deep down she thought it was pretty cool.

Telemarketing:

I worked as a telemarketer the summer between my senior year of high school and my freshman year old college. To make matters worse I was selling credit cards, nobody, I mean nobody wants to hear about a fabulous offer on a citibank visa card with a 5.9% introductory APR. Coupled with the fact that I was, in deed, calling people at their homes I was viewed as the spawn of satan and I was personally calling them to make their lives miserable. The most memorable call that I had was when some dumb bastard tried to rip off Seinfeld and be ultra-clever with me.

Clever guy: I'm not interested.
Me: Well sir, if you apply now you you will also recieve.....
Clever guy: I'll tell you what, you give me your home number and I'll call you and see how you like it.