stuntn scooters

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2004, 08:59 PM

coda5351 is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking stuntn scooters

hey guys, im not talkn about a goped or the like, im talkn bout this
22cc scooter from checkers (will be asked for a zipcode)

thats right, a whole 22cc of scootn fury. im almost able to get a balance point wheelie going. record distance so far is 25 feet or so at a fast walk. its my first day tryn this out and i made good progress. best waste of 5 hours of my life EVER! i have scraped the fender a couple times then took it off. you have to have 1 psi or less for it to be stable on one wheel. covering the rear brake is a pain in the *** cause its on the left hand, feels forign and doesnt have the power to save you if your loopn but its enough to control the speed of the wheelie. you can KIND OF power it up if your far back enough but its easyer to bounce it up.

i have no other stunt experience, im waiting for parts for my yamaha i bought that was high sided (2002 r6 for $1500!!!) then i'll dabble abit with the r6. untill then its all about the 22cc scooter!

any one else doing this on any other small engine vehicle :YEAH

video to come when i can get a camera.
Old 11-11-2004, 01:03 AM

Got2josh is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: stuntn scooters

ya, I have a city rider 24cc, so much fun. It's what I had for the year preceding my 16th birthday when I got a bike. Awesome little thing.

First of all you want to make a little more room behind the air filter, it's capable of going faster but it just needs a little boost, drill out that little plastic hole going to the carbs just a little bit wider, it will make it dramatically better, and make sure the air filter stays clean and dry, for some reason mine kept getting gas in it, don't know why.

Anyways. Wheelies were both fun and a challenge, back brake sucks but you just adjust the lever so that it doesn't take much pull at all to lock up the wheel, makes it a little easier.