need help with a 99' 900rr

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2004, 01:00 PM

DECEPTICON13 is an unknown quantity at this point
need help with a 99' 900rr

whats up guys. i'm robby. im new to the stunt scene, as of a year ago. i have a 99' 900rr. i just repainted it again for the third time this year. i need a cage, frame sliders suck. i've been looking into the FI cage but i've heard bad things, and its f***ing expensive. i want something to protect my fairings. i'm learning stoppies, i can already do 11:30 endos. learning clutch wheelies. stand ups are coming along, a bit scary. i have 954 rotors and calipers with ebc pads, so i think it wont be too hard to get the a** up in the air. i just want something thats going to protect my plastics. i saw a really sick cage on S.I.C. riders snake gixxer. it goes up to the front of the frame. i need something like that. can anyone help me out? also does anyone know any powerups to the 900rr with out spending any money, tuning wise. it has a slip on yosh, 2 up 2 down sprockets, jet kit and k&n filter. also new spark plugs.undefined
Old 04-28-2004, 02:51 PM
Regular StuntLifer

DieTrying is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: need help with a 99' 900rr

how did you do the 954 rotor/caliper upgrade?? i know the calipers bolt right on, but what about the rotors?

if your planning on learning 12s, stick with that gearing, thats exactly what i learned on and its perfect. but your gonna have to lose the jet kit, 900s have enough problems running at 12 and aftermarket jet kits dont help.
Old 04-28-2004, 03:13 PM

UFDKris is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by DieTrying
how did you do the 954 rotor/caliper upgrade?? i know the calipers bolt right on, but what about the rotors?

if your planning on learning 12s, stick with that gearing, thats exactly what i learned on and its perfect. but your gonna have to lose the jet kit, 900s have enough problems running at 12 and aftermarket jet kits dont help.