how did you guys get so good?

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2004, 07:20 PM

palladin18 is an unknown quantity at this point
how did you guys get so good?

i am kinda new to the stunt game and i am in awww of some of you guys and the sh7t you pull on your dvds. there is just some tight stuff on this site and i am wondering what you guys did to get where you are today?

how many hours a week would you practice?

what stunts did you start with?

did someone help teach you or did you learn on your own?

what bikes did you learn on?

i am just really curious cause i just got my 1997 cbr f3 that some *** in a car totaled back with a salvaged title so i have a dedicated stunt bike and i am out there now getting as good as i can everyday.

thanks for all your help guys
Old 04-09-2004, 09:07 PM
Lick Tha Ballz

JPratt can only hope to improve
Re: how did you guys get so good?

Originally Posted by palladin18
how many hours a week would you practice?

what stunts did you start with?

did someone help teach you or did you learn on your own?

what bikes did you learn on?

i am just really curious cause i just got my 1997 cbr f3 that some *** in a car totaled back with a salvaged title so i have a dedicated stunt bike and i am out there now getting as good as i can everyday.

thanks for all your help guys
First off, Im not any place close to being as good as most of these peeps on here. But I'll still give ya my advice or opinion. IM still in the same as you bro, but plan to put in some time in this season.

First, if you want to get on a level where your great. Its going to take many hours of practice. Thats the only way your going to get good. If you can find a spot where you wont get bothered, practice there as much as possible and as many hours as you can.(day or night).

Stunts you want to start with are the basics. Sitdown wheelies, then to stand ups. Burnouts, stoppies. Then once you get the hang of them, then you start and advance to the next level.