Tricks that earn respect vs ones that don't.

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2003, 11:38 PM

sungwei is an unknown quantity at this point
Tricks that earn respect vs ones that don't.

Ok being that I'm a newbie I pretty much think everything stunt is cool. I'm not so bad where I think fast wheelies are harder than slow ones. I have a good concept on difficulty levels. But I do get confused sometimes on what gets props and what doesn't.

Ok. Bar tricks. People say these things are gay. I think they're cool. High speed stuff. Long highway wheelies. Are these not considered respectable tricks anymore? They are to me.

What about real simple stuff? Circle Burnouts (which isn't that simple in my opinion) endo's less than triple digit footage, but executed well, christs, skitching, etc. No respect?

I can't pull off the wheelie stuff that well but I learn the other stuff a little quicker. To me I think it's all cool.

Sometimes it seems you gotta be pullin' circle wheelies to be considered somewhat decent.

What's the consensus of this board? Make your Cool list and Gay list of tricks.

Better yet what do you think makes a good rider/stunter vs a bad one?
Old 12-29-2003, 11:56 PM

RichieDubs is an unknown quantity at this point
cool tricks: the ones i can do

gay tricks: the ones i cant
Old 12-30-2003, 12:08 AM

fireblade99 is an unknown quantity at this point
i think the highway stuff should be in some way respected,cause thats how it all started,and thats how i started out
Old 12-30-2003, 12:20 AM
I Enjoy Posting At StuntLife!

Mikie is an unknown quantity at this point
sungwei - I feel you on this one bro'! I hate hearing people knocking iron cross/high chairs or even asking "Are circle wheelies gay now?" ****, only between stunters will a highchair not raise the eyebrow! Even when I'm just geek riding (circa '94.. i.e. Jeremy McGrath, Dallas Supercross) passer by-ers at our practice spot damn near flip out!

IMO, ***when any trick is done right its impressive.***