F4i Sprocket size help

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2011, 06:13 PM

chino17 is a decent person
F4i Sprocket size help

Hey Guys, i tried doing a search on this but the opinions are so different that I am totally confused. Here is the deal. I am new to stunting bikes. On the other hand I can stunt my quad with no problem. I can do everything on it. Now , I bought an f4i just for parking lot stunting with 61 tooth sprocket. I tried it last weekend but the thing is so twitchy on the throttle its just driving me crazy . If i let off the throttle a little, it feels like I slammed on the rear brake (due to the engine braking) and the bike comes down quick. I am thinking of going down to a 55 or 56 tooth on the rear. Do you guys think this will make a big difference or should I just try on second gear
Old 05-25-2011, 09:47 PM

gizmostunter is a decent person
Re: F4i Sprocket size help

i have a 62 tooth sprocket and it is just right for me my buddy has the same and does great what i do believe your problem is is that you need to turn your idle up, if you try stunting in a lot going slow when you let off the throttle a little and you don't have the idle up it will immediately come down i would try that before i did anything, def don't do it in 2nd and if you had a smaller gear it would be even harder hopefully this will help you
Old 05-25-2011, 11:53 PM

chino17 is a decent person

OK Thank you I will do that. I already turn up the idle but maybe im not turning it high enough. The bike does not have any gauges so its hard to tell how high i am on the idle. Thank you for your help. I will let you know how it works next time i go practice.
Old 05-26-2011, 12:27 AM

gizmostunter is a decent person