New to the culture & curious..

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2011, 07:39 PM
Lifted & learning.

jmlefazeslifted is a decent person
Question New to the culture & curious..

Yo knuckleheads!! First my formal salutation, some background info, some quick questions, then you're back to browsing & learning. ( Or downloading & filling harddrive after harddrive with high quality ****. Whatever you prefer.)

I've been riding street for 2 yrs going on 3, I've had a variety of bikes and I've always had an interest in stunting or freestyle. I'm currently riding a 2004 Yamaha Fz6 with a little over 12000 miles but its been dropped numerous times by the previous owner. The frame and some casings are scratched and it's stripped naked. She pulls really hard though...

I've been practicing my wheelies and I've gotten the front to lighten pretty good but it seems hard to find a balance point. Maybe it's my skill or lack of? Maybe it's the bike I'm learning with?

I've recently come across the sweet opportunity to jump on a 2002 f4i with 11000 miles and evidently has never been dropped. Would it be worth possibly destroying a cherry bike if it'll help me learn easier? I plan on caging it out and sticking with stock gears for now like with my fz6.
The dude wants 4300 cash for it... so...

Stick with the fz6 and force myself to learn? Pick up the f4i?

Please any comments or questions are greatly appreciated!
Old 04-25-2011, 08:39 PM
also known as OMR