Which Brembo. And regarding dual calipers and fitting front disc at rear

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2010, 07:17 AM

Gigas666 is a decent person
Which Brembo. And regarding dual calipers and fitting front disc at rear

Hiya guys,

I have an offer on Brembo master cylinder, but I do not know which one will suit me best the RCS or the normal one. Also I do not know whach pressures (bars) to choose for it 16x18, 19x18 20x19.
The motorbike is cbrf4i and I am thinking of fitting an additional brake system at the back for the hand brake and use the oem brake as normal for foot. I will replace the disk for a large front size disc and place it at the rear and mount the 2 brake calipers. The brembo will be used as hand brake at the rear for the large caliper.
I can also see that the ready made dual caliper bracket for a large rear disk you can not fit the oem f4i caliper , but you can from other models (why?).
http://www.hoheydesigns.com/store/in...ndex&cPath=1_2

Also can I fit a normal front disk at the rear or do I need to buy a big rotor for that?

Any help and advise will be greatly apreciated.
Thanks guys
Old 06-20-2010, 07:29 AM
sack up or pack up!!!

beardo has a reputation beyond reputebeardo has a reputation beyond reputebeardo has a reputation beyond reputebeardo has a reputation beyond reputebeardo has a reputation beyond reputebeardo has a reputation beyond reputebeardo has a reputation beyond reputebeardo has a reputation beyond reputebeardo has a reputation beyond reputebeardo has a reputation beyond reputebeardo has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Which Brembo. And regarding dual calipers and fitting front disc at rear

buy the rsc.....as for the rest of that
Old 06-20-2010, 12:26 PM
Naarden Bike Super Store

NAARDEN INC is a decent person