02 r6

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2010, 06:40 PM

Kali Bike's is a decent person
02 r6

Im new to stuntlife and I just started working on my 02 R6 to get it stunt ready. I got a tygershark cage, and vortex sprockets[geared it]. Ya i know its carberated but i got the bike for cheap and it only had 8000 miles. The carbs are getting gone through now so they will be on point but i want to see if anyone has any ideas or have heard anything about the 99-02 R6s that i might need or should know for stunting?
Old 01-12-2010, 07:13 PM

r6roadrash is a decent person
Re: 02 r6

hey what up man i got that same bike mine has 20k on it and it still pulls like a champ, i got ivans jet kit last year and the thing ride so smooth now if your going over carbs now i segest you get a jet kit in it and tune those suckers in. there is nothing bad about stuntin it i dont have a problem at all, and now that i got the jetkit i can power it up in 3rd at like 8k with stock sprockets, im working on some sprockets now but need to come up with some $ first. you wouldnt have an extra set at all? what set up r u running? i wanna get an 18 on the front winch i looked up will fit, cuz i got a 60 rear but i dont wanna be running 4.0 i wanna be able to ride this thing too, let me know, and keep in touch man, id love to see your bike and all if you got any pics. ill get some of mine up soon, just working on repaintin my tank, peace for now
Old 01-12-2010, 07:24 PM

J150 is a decent person

carbed bikes suck but they are good to laern on I just got rid of my f2 for a busted up f4i and its still worth you only need a crash cage really
Old 01-12-2010, 07:50 PM
lets ****in ride!!!

clutchitup21 is a decent person