ktm 640 handbrake q's

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2008, 03:41 PM

terribleone is a decent person
ktm 640 handbrake q's

newbie here building my bike. need some help from someone knolegeable to the subject.

so i have everything i need to have my hand brake set up on the bike except for the fitting that converts the reservior hole on the foot pedal MC so i can thread a banjo bolt into it.

now my only problem is that all the fittings i can find seem to have a small alen bolt or what have you, that holds the fitting into the MC. now my foot pedal MC does not have that small bolt holding it in.

so i was wondering should i just get one and put it in and hope it doesn't pop out or is there a fitting suited for MC's that don't have that small bolt?

any help would be greatly apprecciated, have been searching the subject for a few days now.

thanks for reading.
Old 10-04-2008, 04:30 PM

trently309 is a decent person
Re: ktm 640 handbrake q's

call mark at hai bike shop.com hell hook u up or fullthrottle inc. they all have junction valves for ur handbrake theyll hook u up!
Old 10-04-2008, 05:25 PM
u been huffin?

f4ibry is an unknown quantity at this point

w.o. seeing the rear master it seams that this is similar to a 636 style rear master, and you would need a fitting similar to that.
your best bet is to ebay a spare rear and get a fullthrottleinc style adapter(call bill n explain ur situation)

or a gptech style adapter. w.this kind u may want to kwiksteel, jbweld, or tig the adapter on to make a perfect air free seal.....

get all that? Now Do It!
Old 10-04-2008, 06:08 PM
hunts and stunts

jstuntlocke is a splendid one to beholdjstuntlocke is a splendid one to beholdjstuntlocke is a splendid one to beholdjstuntlocke is a splendid one to beholdjstuntlocke is a splendid one to beholdjstuntlocke is a splendid one to beholdjstuntlocke is a splendid one to behold