Changing from F4i to 636....

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2008, 04:19 PM

Sparks! is an unknown quantity at this point
Changing from F4i to 636....

I've been stunting an F4i for about 2 years now, it's a good bike and it's taught me loads, lately everyones getting new bikes and I'm just fancying a change really, had this bike for a long time (before I started stunting I'd only keep a road bike for a few months at most before getting bored!)

I just rode a street 636 for the first time, didn't get to stunt it apart from some stoppies, have to say though the bike feels 100 times better than an f4i.. it feels more powerful, more "precise" and really smooth.. I got to stunt a 636 a while back with renthal bars, the seat took some getting used to but it felt very strong on idle and balanced real easy...

I've heard a LOT of good and a LOT of bad about these bikes though... heard stories of going through 4+ engines and similar stories about snapped frames.... it does put me off a fair bit... but as much as the bad stories come.. I just can't stop thinking about swappin to a 636... or a 600rr but out here 6rr's are really expensive and hard to come by. I'm no pro rider, but I am definetly no n00bie squid.

So, will I really regret going for a 636 or do the pro's outweigh the cons? and what stuff can I do to one to prevent things breaking so much? I'd go for a sick innovations cage and round bar, OMR subcage and a fairing stay for starters....
Old 04-20-2008, 04:27 PM
also known as OMR