the noob wheeile fear

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2008, 05:43 PM

black600k3 is an unknown quantity at this point
the noob wheeile fear

I have a bit of a problem. I've been riding for about 3 years now. Mostly canyon and drag. I have an 03 gsxr 600 and and 08 1000. I have this problem where I'm just completly unable to do stand ups. I can do sit downs on both bikes till the cows come home. Not quite at balance point but like on the 1000 I'll clutch it up at 25 and and go through first and second and be up for a mile before I chase both gears out. But I when I attempt and a stand up as soon as the bike comes up, I aginst my will just sit down every time. Is there anybody else? How do I overcome this? For the newt month i'm only gunna have the 1k can i learn on them on it? All of my friends took to stand ups like the first day they tried em.
Old 04-03-2008, 05:48 PM

sdfkillz is a glorious beacon of lightsdfkillz is a glorious beacon of lightsdfkillz is a glorious beacon of lightsdfkillz is a glorious beacon of lightsdfkillz is a glorious beacon of light
Re: the noob wheeile fear

Originally Posted by black600k3
I have a bit of a problem. I've been riding for about 3 years now. Mostly canyon and drag. I have an 03 gsxr 600 and and 08 1000. I have this problem where I'm just completly unable to do stand ups. I can do sit downs on both bikes till the cows come home. Not quite at balance point but like on the 1000 I'll clutch it up at 25 and and go through first and second and be up for a mile before I chase both gears out. But I when I attempt and a stand up as soon as the bike comes up, I aginst my will just sit down every time. Is there anybody else? How do I overcome this? For the newt month i'm only gunna have the 1k can i learn on them on it? All of my friends took to stand ups like the first day they tried em.
some ppl got it and some ppl dont, but if youre convinced that you might still have it then listen to the following.