choked under pressure...sort of...

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2007, 11:11 PM
soon to be retired

ExtremeAcres is an unknown quantity at this point
choked under pressure...sort of...

first off....I suck and I know I suck....I'm not trying to come off as some pro who was out killin the streets.
I'm a newb who's just gettin my slows under control... I practice alone almost always... well....tonight I hooked up with a couple local guys in the small town where i live... and they know i've been working on this ...but they've never seen me (and i've purposely not let anyone around here see me in my learnin curve...so they wouldnt see the squidly chasers etc that came in the beginning)
Well...were ridin some backroads...and I've been feeling pretty consistent my last few times out.... So I busted a few nice 2nd gear 35 -40 mph stand-ups and held em steady for as long as the road would allow...then i went to show them where my Slows were at (the 10-15 mph first gear stand-ups ) and I hit abunch of them that were...ok... and those guys thought it was pretty cool.

BUT !!! I felt like they were NOT up to par with the ones I'd been hittin prior to that I was only maintaining them for like half of my normal distance....like 200 feet instead of 400 or 500....Plus they were all wobbly and choppy.... I THINK I WAS CHOKING UNDER PRESSURE !! I kept checkin my mirrors ....making sure they werent gonna run me over.... then i was hoping I wasn't holding them up (just dilly dallying around on backroads at 15 mph...lol) I was just distracted or something....OR ...I was trying so hard to bust out a great one ...that I fatigued my hands out ...or something ....I just was not as smooth and steady as I usually am by myself....
Does this happen to anyone else ???
Old 08-16-2007, 11:18 PM

bdc_Marky is a decent person
Re: choked under pressure...sort of...