What is difference between zx-6r and 636 ?

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2007, 10:15 AM

Big R 508 is infamous around these parts
What is difference between zx-6r and 636 ?

I m little bit confused , arent they same or different ? i m leaning toward 2 get me an 636 which I'm new to it yea ****** noobs !
Old 08-06-2007, 10:23 AM
I Have Too Much Free Time

Zuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant futureZuki750 has a brilliant future
Re: What is difference between zx-6r and 636 ?

The zx-6r had a 636cc motor starting in 2003 (I think). So they are the same bike. I'm pretty sure the newest zx-6rs have gone back to a 599cc motor. For a few years they also made a zx-6rr that was the same as the zx-6r except for a 599cc motor and a slipper clutch. I've probably confused you but basically zx-6r and 636 are two names for the same bike.
Old 08-06-2007, 10:54 AM
Scrapes Elbow

Wheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to allWheeliest is a name known to all

03/04 zx6rr = 600cc's
05/06 zx6rr = 600cc's
03/06zx6r = 636cc's
98-02 zx6r = 600cc's
Old 08-06-2007, 11:08 AM
back in the saddle again

binder929rr is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Zuki750
The zx-6r had a 636cc motor starting in 2003 (I think). So they are the same bike. I'm pretty sure the newest zx-6rs have gone back to a 599cc motor. For a few years they also made a zx-6rr that was the same as the zx-6r except for a 599cc motor and a slipper clutch. I've probably confused you but basically zx-6r and 636 are two names for the same bike.