Wheelie gearing question?

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2006, 09:45 PM

cjmaurine is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Wheelie gearing question?

Hi my name is CJ Maurine and I have a 1994 CBR 600 F2. I am just learning to stunt. Today I bought front and rear sprockets and a 520 chain conversion! I told the guy that I wanted to be able to wheelie easily at aporx 75 with my bike. He told me with going -1 front sprocket and +6 in the rear my bike could wheelie any speed 1st - 3rd easily. Is this true? I don't understand much about why I would take from the front instead of adding to the rear. Is going down 1 in the front the same as adding 1 in the rear? Or is it like adding several in the rear? If someone could please explain to me how this works and let me know how much easier my bike will wheelie now I would appreciate it. Thanks
Old 10-04-2006, 09:52 PM

charsha1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Wheelie gearing question?

hey u dont want to do a 75 mph wheelie go to a parking lot and do a 10 mph wheelie anyone can do it at 75 but doing at 10 is the trick
Old 10-04-2006, 09:54 PM
B.T.M.

crtchrktrcr is a splendid one to beholdcrtchrktrcr is a splendid one to beholdcrtchrktrcr is a splendid one to beholdcrtchrktrcr is a splendid one to beholdcrtchrktrcr is a splendid one to beholdcrtchrktrcr is a splendid one to beholdcrtchrktrcr is a splendid one to behold

last time i'm posting this...

THERE IS NO MIRACLE FVCKING CURE.. YOU LEARN TO WHEELIE IN 1-3RD BY PRACTICE. A HB, GEARING, DENTED TANK, 12 BAR OR CAGE WILL NOT HELP YOU LEARN TO BALANCE A WHEELIE... WHY THE FVCK WOULD U BRING IT UP AT 75? USE THE CLUTCH OR GO BACK TO THE OCEAN SQUID
Old 10-04-2006, 10:03 PM

gr8tkisr2001 is an unknown quantity at this point

Come on be nice help the guy out abit
Old 10-04-2006, 10:05 PM
B.T.M.