CVBOYZ www.cvboyz.com From Vermont

Need Sponsor For Ramp

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2003, 12:12 PM

redrizza is an unknown quantity at this point
Need Sponsor For Ramp

Alright guys, I need a sponsor for a ramp. Need to get some money together. Sponsors logo will be printed on ramp face. If noone is interested in sponsoring my freestyle ramp than how about a backflip ramp? If someone builds one, I'll learn it and pull it off. PLEASE SOMEONE HELP!!!!!!
Old 07-22-2003, 12:18 PM

-Drew- is an unknown quantity at this point
The "kids" over on exriders are saying that someone will be pulling the backflip in H6. True or False to your knowledge?
Old 07-22-2003, 12:20 PM

Originally posted by CVBz
The "kids" over on exriders are saying that someone will be pulling the backflip in H6. True or False to your knowledge?
I have no knowledge of that, but I don't see why the hell it wouldn't be in H6. It's about frickin time someone does it. I would odviously like to do it first, but I don't think I will have a ramp or natural terrain built in time to learn it and do it first. Who cares, even if I don't do it first, I'd still LOVE to do it.
Old 07-22-2003, 12:23 PM

It would deff further your career in the sport. Me personally, would practice on a BMX bike into water, then a mt bike onto a dirt landing, then the quad into water, then a ramp to dirt attempt. The dirtbikes still make my jaw drop when they do it and those rides are only 220lbs! Maybe you should wait for soft snow.
Old 07-22-2003, 12:26 PM

NAH - Snow is a good idea, but to have the ramp and landing all set up and for the snow to be perfect so I can get enough traction, but have a soft landing would just be almost impossible. It could workout but I would spend too much time relying on the weather conditions.
Old 07-22-2003, 12:32 PM

Originally posted by redrizza